Coming Soon: The Groom List

The Groom List

June 25, 2024

Book #3 of The Worthington Brides Series

Beloved by Regency fans and those who enjoy richly detailed historical romance, the chaotic and captivating Worthington family returns in a delightful new novel from the USA Today bestselling author—ideal for readers of Julia Quinn’s Bridgerton series and of Sabrina Jeffries, Eloisa James, and Tessa Dare.

Intelligent. Kind. Must like children. Passable looks. A man of means. Must make us laugh . . .

For Lady Alice Carpenter, these are some of the “musts” on the checklist for eligible bachelors compiled with her sisters as they husband-hunt among the ton. Yet when she encounters a striking nobleman on her morning ride in Hyde Park, Alice soon tallies another list of first impressions . . .

Shallow. Flirtatious. Without seriousness of purpose. Impossible to avoid . . .

Gifford, the Marquis of St. Albans, must wed in order to wrest his estate from his controlling father. How hard could it be to snag a suitable match? Waltzing with lovely Lady Alice at the Season’s whirl of balls and soirees however, defies Giff’s expectations: his dance moves are smooth but their small talk is excruciating—he offers up gossip sheet tidbits while she interrogates him on his charitable works—or lack thereof!

Charming. Amusing. Irresistible . . . A disastrous idea?

Alice is willing to entertain the possibility that there is more to the man than meets the eye—though what meets the eye is quite attractive. But when Giff’s true character is tested, she realizes it takes more than a list to reveal the heart of a worthy and honorable gentleman . . .

Ella Quinn, Author

Coming Soon: A Worthington Wedding

The Groom List

November 26, 2024

Book #1 of the Here Come the Grooms Series

Three dashing heroes of the ton search for their perfect matches in this delightful new series set in the world of bestselling author Ella Quinn’s beloved Worthingtons and their extended family, where there’s never a dull moment—or lack of tempting romance . . .

Charlie, Earl of Stanwood, is at his gentleman’s club when he overhears from a nearby card game that the Viscount Ognon plans to gamble away a property in which some of his family live. Charlie takes a dim view of those who mistreat their dependents, and though he rarely gambles, he always wins. This time is no different. Triumphant, Charlie is determined to sign the property over to the appropriate family member . . .

Miss Oriana Ognon comes from a family in which the men are incorrigible gamblers, while the women mitigate the losses. Fortunately, she inherited her estate from a maternal aunt and is independent of her cousin, who repeatedly attempts to gamble it away. Needless to say, when the Earl of Stanwood comes to call, he is promptly presented with proof of Oriana’s homeownership—and no offer of refreshment. . . . Even if he was the most handsome man she’d ever seen . . .

Intrigued by headstrong Oriana, Charles sets out to discover more about her—and concludes she may be exactly the wife he’s looking for. Meanwhile, Oriana learns more about Charles, and her interest is piqued. But as saboteurs and rivals compromise their possible future together, they just might find themselves in an irresistibly compromising position of their own . . .

Ella Quinn, Author